Events & Awards

Click on the Event to see more info

Accepting awards at the 2015 Hall of Fame dinner are, from left, former President and Chief Executive Officer of Harte-Hanks, Inc., accepting on behalf of Houston Harte; Shay Hoffman, granddaughter to Bernard Hanks; Alice Gilroy, daughter to Ken Towery; Willis Webb, former publisher of the Jasper Newsboy, accepting for Leon Hale; and Larry Jackson, former publisher of the Fayette County Record in La Grange and the current President of the Texas Newspaper Foundation.

For information on attending the next induction ceremony, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Willis Webb, Mary Judson, Sam Keach and Jeremy Halbreicht accept 2013 Hall of Fame awards from Texas Newspaper Foundation president Larry Jackson, at rear. Those inducted each year are honored at a dinner in conjunction with the Texas Press Association’s mid-winter conference. 


At the 2012 Hall of Fame dinner are, clockwise from center, Roy Robinson, publisher of the Graham Leader; Nancy Kowert, accepting on behalf of her late father, Art Kowert, publisher of the Fredericksburg Standard-Radio Post; Martha Ann (Molly) Walls, accepting on behalf of her late husband Carmage Walls; Dean Singleton, founder of MediaNews Group; and Texas Newspaper Foundation president Larry Jackson.